Photo Gallery

Visit to Pleasant View Towers

Their Honours enjoyed a lovely visit with the residents, their families and staff of the Pleasant View Towers in St. John’s on December 14, 2018.

Christmas Visit to Kingsway Living

Their Honours enjoyed a Christmas visit with residents, their families and the caring, dedicated staff of Kingsway Living in Grand Bank on December 16, 2018.

Duke of Edinburgh Awards

As Honorary Chair of the Provincial Chapter of Duke of Edinburgh Awards Program in Newfoundland and Labrador, on December 11, 2018 Her Honour participated in a ceremony to present 16 bronze and silver awards and one gold pin under the COSTA (Challenging Our Students To Achieve) Initiative.

Christmas Visit to St. Patrick’s Mercy Home

Their Honours always welcome an opportunity to spend time in the company of seniors as they did on December 10, 2018 during a Christmas Visit to St. Patrick’s Mercy Home in St. John’s.

Soldiers Christmas Dinner

Their Honours spent an enjoyable afternoon in the company of the Royal Newfoundland Regiment First Battalion on December 8, 2018 attending the Soldiers’ Christmas Dinner. Her Honour is Honorary Colonel of the Royal Newfoundland Regiment.

2018 Human Rights Award Ceremony

Her Honour was pleased to host the 2018 Human Rights Commission of Newfoundland and Labrador’s Human Rights Award Ceremony at Government House on December 6, 2018.